Save Donna Troy! Meet…Olympia??


churchill_donna
This here is a Donna Troy revamp that Ian Churchill drew up for the last “Titans” run. The rename was “Olympia”. It’s waaaay too busy, but I still appreciate the sentiment, and it’s homage to her big sister. I would’ve liked a toned-down version to see in action. Take the bottom half and make it black (slight homage to Troia there), take those “O”s off the boots and you got a winner.

Now she doesn’t even exist. Who’d want to be adopted by baby-killing savage Amazons anyway?? Lotsa folks want Donna (and many others) returned to the scene. For me, if there’s no organic connection to Diana, I couldn’t care less. It didn’t work after the ’86 Crisis when they tried that. She just became a brunette named Donna and fans lost interest. She wound up powerless, came back as a Darkstar to no success, and then John Byrne re-empowered her and made her a ‘soul sister’ to Wonder Woman, as well as a cast member and she was back with game. <Special thanks to Vince, Power Guy over at the Hall of Justice for the image.> Save Donna Troy!

LET ME KNOW HOW YOU FEEL ABOUT THIS, OR ANY, PIECE I POST HERE. I LOVE FEEDBACK OF ALL SORTS. HOLA!

4 thoughts on “Save Donna Troy! Meet…Olympia??

  1. Allen Belk says:

    It’s not bad, but I think it would work better if all red, or all blue for that matter.

    • toddhiett says:

      I can see it. Some folks have given me flack about the cut-out, but seeing as she already worked a plunging neckline when she got to pick out her own clothes, I don’t see the difference. Thanks for your comments!

  2. Heather says:

    Hmmm…what would it be worth to see her in all her glorious new costume (the way you described it), and a few more I could come up with? Disabled, and just trying to get some money to pay for meds, copays, and other medical expenses. Will even send proof over private message.

Please Respond! Thank you.